Richard E. Lavery Professional Horseman's Award

The Richard E. Lavery Professional Horseman or Horsewoman of The Year shall be a person or persons (can be a couple/partner) that has been involved in the training and showing of horses and ponies within our industry. He or she shall be a person that has given beyond the call of duty to promote the show horse industry and his or her profession, and to inform, educate, and promote in general. He or she shall be dedicated to the industry in an unselfish manner and shall have an interest in the industry and an interest in the respect of the profession and the professional horseman.

2022	Matthew and Whitney Shiflet	1995	Robert S. Lewis
2021	Lionel Ferreira	1994	Donna Moore
2019	Bob & Tonya Brison	1993	Robert K. Ruxer
2018	Scott and Carol Matton	1992	Tom Ferrebee
2017	David Rand	1991	Jim B. Robertson
2016	Maureen Campbell	1990	Jim and Anne Anderson
2015	Bret C. and Susi R. Day	1989	Rex and Shirley Parkinson
2014	Smith and Alexandra Lilly	1988	Redd Crabtree
2013	Harry Sebring	1987	Richard E. Lavery
2012	Kim and Peter Cowart	1986	Charles Crabtree
2011	James Taylor	1985	Royce Cates
2010	Jim and Fay Lowry	1984	Chat Nichols
2009	Jenny Taylor		Glenn Lanning
2008	Andy and Lynda Freseth	1983	William Harsh
2007	Rob and Sarah Byers	1982	William Wise
2006	Nelson Green	1981	Audrey Pugh Guttridge
2005	Todd Miles	1980	Tom Moore
2004	John Conaster	1979	J. Ralph Peake
2003	John. T. Jones	1978	Helen K. Crabtree
2002	Merrill Murray	1977	Arthur Simmons
2001	Larry Hodge	1976	C. J. Cronan
2000	John and Renee Biggins	1975	K. K. "Eddie" Guttridge
1999	Jimmy Robertson	1974	C. Leake Fain
1998	Lon. F. Lavery	1973	Mrs. Irene Zane
1997	Raymond and Lillian Shively	1972	Mrs. Claude Drew
1996	Richard and Jeanette Durant	1971	Lloyd Teater