The UPHA Young Professionals Committee was established by members of the UPHA who recognized the need for an organization that included young horse professionals age 35 and under. The program was designed to support the same objectives and initiatives as the UPHA, while allowing younger members to participate and have an active voice in the organization.


Since its inception, the Young Professionals Committee has evolved to include one Committee Chairman, a Committee Vice Chairman and a representative from each chapter. These members work together and individually in their specific regions of the country to promote the UPHA and work on a variety of fundraising efforts that support the UPHA.

UPHA Tony Ray Young Professional Award Winners

2018  Danny and Kelly Lockhart

2017  Alicia Owens

2016  Emily Lee

2015  Jeremy Granier/Brittany Logan

2014  Christopher & Stephanie Brannan

2013  Erin and Reese Richey

2012  Matt Shiflet

2011  Evan and Mary Orr


2010  Steve and Tiffany Wheeler

2009  Ray Krussell

2008  Kristen Cater

2007  Clark Clouse

2006  Tre Lee

2005  Tom Lowry

2004  Smith Lilly

© 2020 United Professional Horsemen's Association

Website Design By Horseminded, LLC